Life on the Allegheny Front

A Novel Series by Author Jordan J. Patterson

The Life on the Allegheny Front Series is a historical, Christian romance. Following families as they face real life; these stories are staged in the Mountains of West Virginia.

Throughout the series, Patterson’s characters evolve, overcome, and yes, eventually find love!


The Evans Family Saga

As they strive to overcome various life storms, the Evans family finally figures out that it’s the support of family and community that will see them through. From PTSD to broken relationships, join the Evans Family as they find healing on the road that leads them home.

Molly's Cabin


Following the fire that killed spinster Molly Sivits’ parents, neighbor Pete Evans organizes their community to rally around Molly, offering her hope, healing, a home, and love that defies all odds.

click on book cover to order!

After Storms


Raised on opposite sides of the same mountain, can Julia Mae “Little Red” Moyer and Benjamin Ora “Bo” Evans overcome the obstacles that threaten to keep them apart? Or is her daddy right—being born on the other side of the Allegheny sealed their fate as nothing more than natural-born enemies?

click on book cover to order!

Redeemed by Faith


Can Nicholas Evans and Georgette Chamberlin set aside their own selfish desires and raise an orphaned child as their own? Will the Serenity Farm cabin bring peace to three more lost souls?

Set in the Allegheny Mountains of West Virginia, Redeemed by Faith addresses the difficult issues of pride, selfishness, and consequences of choices made.

click on book cover to order!

Sacred Vows


In order for Nathaniel Evans to come home emotionally, he needs his family and childhood sweetheart—Emily Chamberlin—to stop looking for the boy he was before life-over-there and accept the man in front of them, otherwise known as the New Nate, and if they can’t or won’t do that, he’s thinking he’ll have to go away for good.

Set in the Allegheny Mountains of West Virginia, Sacred Vows addresses the often hidden impact of PTSD or a Soldier’s Heart.

click on book cover to order!

The Mill

The Doman Family Saga

“Watch your step when everything seems to be going in the right direction lest you slip.” (James Doman in ‘A Rose for Adahlia’)

Old ghosts, new troubles, and an all-out spiritual warfare await the characters of Patterson’s next series…book 2 to be released Spring 2020!

Holiday Romance


Thrown together by her matchmaking Grandfather, Adahlia Bradley and James Doman embark on a friendship peppered with romance, holiday festivities, and shared secrets that will either bind them together or sever their hopes for a Holiday Romance.

click on book cover to order!